Order of Nine Angles


What is the Order of the Nine Angles?

The Order of Nine Angles is a secretive satanic group thought to have originated in England in the 1960's by David Myatt.

The organization emphasizes pushing physical and mental limits for the purpose of individual growth, such as spending months living in isolation in the forest. Adherents believe such practices will lead to a more refined society.

The Order of the Nine Angles' literature, including Anton Long's Hysteron Proteron, encourages human sacrifices. The group contends that forbidden activities such as human sacrifice will produce a new age of higher civilization in the world. The Order of the Nine Angles has had a contentious relationship with other satanic groups, like The Church of Satan, over the issue of human sacrifice.

Founder David Myatt converted to Islam in 1998.


Woolcock, Nicola & and Kennedy, Dominic. "What the Neo Nazi Fanatic Did Next: Switched to Islam" The Times April 24, 2006


Article Info

Title Order of Nine Angles
Last UpdatedJanuary 29, 2021
MLA Citation “Order of Nine Angles.” 29 Jan. 2021. Web. Accessed 24 Jan. 2022. <>